Who's better at it
It's a moody Saturday, looks like it at least. First in many that we spend it without Baba. He's been telling us from last week that he's not coming home this week, but when I called, I was still hoping that he would surprise us last night. Unfortunately he really couldn't come home this weekend. Huge sadness.
Back to this morning, woke up around 9, put the laundry in motion, then went to fry breakfast. Fries, nuggets and sausages. Just for the 4of us, me, Ikmal, Kak Ngah and Iesya. Kak Long is away in hostel. Ikmal really making it a big challenge for me. Crying so loudly just so that I can pick him up and he can seem me frying. He really seems to enjoy helping us cook. In fact Baba told me that he would smile all the way if he were given the laddle and frying pan to play with. Wheewww.
Just now Kak Ngah said something .....interesting I suppose. I was still frying and asked her to mind Ikmal, still near me in the kitchen but a bit further to the gate fearing that a wild hot oil may catch him. I said to Kak Ngah, "why la adik like this Ngah? Why is he always crying so loud? Mama pening kepala". And she cooly said, "Ikmal purposely doing it. He wants us to see who's better at minding him, mama or Baba" . Oouuccch. Obviously it's Baba. He is better st taking care of adik and all the girls, and look after the well-being of the house, laundry, ironing the school uniform,sewing the batches on, repairing the girl's tudung, etc etc. Heeeeee. Mama? :b
Comments
Post a Comment